Beauty Care

natural beauty

The optimistic world views each person as having natural beauty. However, many individuals disagree that they could ever be beautiful without make-up or skin products. Some days I feel the same way. In times of stress, anxiety, etc. my face and back break out and I feel forced to cover my acne up. After discovering essential oils and naturally made products, my face feels cleaner. In fact, since my use of these products, regular chemical based products damage my skin. When using essential oils for beauty care, many combine the oils with herbs, water, and/or lotion (ex. Shea Butter) to bring forth stronger results. Beauty shall be taken care of vigilantly because of the high number of toxins found in many products. In all respects, the outer body deserves to be treated with products that compliment it.

Essential oils do not always heal faster than other products, especially when first using them. Your skin has to adjust to them. For example, when giving up caffeine your body will feel different, if not worse, because it has relied on caffeine for a long time. Likewise, transitioning into naturally made products, your skin may take a while to heal. However, your skin will never damage from proper use of essential oils and herbs. There are very few, if not no side effects when dealing with natural skin products.

Tips for which oils to use:

  • For acne; inflamed skin: Eucalyptus, Lavender and Tea Tree
  • Dry skin: Rose, Olive, and Neem
  • Sebum Control: Peppermint, and Argon.

In addition, Aylin Erman wrote in Organic Authority of her suggested top three oils for skin use. She also adds how to apply and use regularly.

http://www.organicauthority.com/the-3-best-essential-oils-to-keep-aging-skin-gorgeous/

2 thoughts on “natural beauty

  1. I needed this! Ever since the military and going over seas my face breaks out so bad! I have always had some what of sensitive skin so make up was never a real option for me. I also have heard about giving up caffeine but with my life style I just don’t see that happening any time soon!!! I do however like the black soap which makes a significant difference on my skin. I alos am very big on tea tree oil in my defuser in the house to keep us as calm as possible.

    Like

Leave a Reply

